Contact Us

NOTE: Our offices are currently closed due to the pandemic! Please contact us via phone or email.
 

Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Temerty Faculty of Medicine · University of Toronto 
Suite 1200
123 Edward Street
Toronto ON  M5G 1E2
Canada 

Email: obgyn@utoronto.ca
Phone: (416) 978-2216

Hours of Operation: 
Monday-Friday, 9:00AM-5:00PM
 

How do I get in contact with a physician?

· Please note that as an academic department of the University of Toronto, we provide training for new obstetrician-gynaecologists and subspecialists.
· We are not a medical clinic, and there are no clinical services provided on our premises.
· We do not book clinical appointments with physicians, and we are unable to pass any information to our faculty members or trainees.
· You should contact individual obstetrician-gynaecologists through their associated hospital or clinic.
· We are also unable to recommend or provide referrals for obstetrician-gynaecologists. Your family physician or a walk-in clinic can help you with this.

Department Office  

Administration

     
Dr. John Kingdom Chair (416) 978-2216 obgyn.chair@utoronto.ca
Salvo Candela Business Manager (416) 978-8351 salvo.candela@utoronto.ca
Nicole Patton Coordinator, Communications and Events (416) 978-2668 nicole.patton@utoronto.ca
Zlatan Ramusović

Academic and Data Coordinator

(416) 978-4249

zlatan.ramusovic@utoronto.ca
obgyn.appointments@utoronto.ca

Alison Clute Departmental Assistant (416) 978-2216 alison.clute@utoronto.ca

Postgraduate Programs

     
Dr. Richard Pittini Vice Chair, Education (416) 946-0306 richard.pittini@utoronto.ca
Dr. Michèle Farrugia Residency Program Director (416) 978-8352 pg.obgyn@utoronto.ca
Jill Tomac Residency Program Officer (416) 978-6830

pg.obgyn@utoronto.ca

Jordan Crawford Residency Program Assistant (416) 978-8352

pg.obgyn@utoronto.ca

Joseph George

Program Administrator,
Fellowships and Global Health

(416) 946-0306 joseph.george@utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Program

     
Dr. Dini Hui Undergraduate Program Director (416) 946-0305 dini.hui@utoronto.ca 
Jeannette Moniz Undergraduate Program Coordinator (416) 946-0305 jeannette.moniz@utoronto.ca

Research Program

     
Dr. Kellie Murphy Vice Chair, Research  

obgyn.research@utoronto.ca

Dr. Theodore Brown Chair, Research Day  

obgyn.research@utoronto.ca

Global Women's Health and Advocacy

     
Dr. Rachel Spitzer Vice Chair, Global Women's Health and Advocacy (416) 946-0306 rachel.spitzer@utoronto.ca 
Joseph George Program Administrator,
Fellowships and Global Health
(416) 946-0306 joseph.george@utoronto.ca

Quality Improvement and Patient Safety

     
Dr. Lisa Allen Vice Chair, QuIPS, Gynaecology   lisa.allen@sinaihealth.ca
Dr. Jon Barrett Vice Chair, QuIPS, Obstetrics   jon.barrett@sunnybrook.ca

For general inquiries, please contact us at obgyn@utoronto.ca

Got news? Email us your stories at nicole.patton@utoronto.ca